Macdonalds and an underground car park

Archives for 2009
michaeld

Macdonalds and an underground car park

Post by michaeld »

Here is my dream. I was driving a taxi with a woman in it (i used to be a taxi driver), the taxi meter had $10 on it, i pulled into a Macdonalds and lined up to order, the thing is in the natural at that time I didnt eat Macdonalds. I didnt end up ordering but went back out to the taxi but it was in an underground car park below macdonalds parked in the back right hand corner. there was a female police officer next to it and a table which had my wallet and drivers licence on it. The police officer had an syringe with gold/yellow liquid in it, she was wanting to inject it into me before she would give me my licence and taxi back. I had an attitude like i didnt need it. the police officer seemed quite concerned for me.
piano
Diamond Member

Post by piano »

Hi michaeld,

Not really interpretation, just a couple thoughts..if any does not apply, please discard.

When I think of McDonalds, I think of the Golden Arches.
This would fit with the color of liquid in the police syringe.
You know that this form of nourishment is not healthy.

You concidered getting some "fast food", but decided not to order it.

Makes me think that there are many things that can quench the appetite, but many are not healthy.

You choose not to opt for this fast unhealthy "fix"

The test truely comes when your identity and ability to move freely is placed in front of the temptation to take in this quick fix/medicine.
(the syringe)

By losing yourself, (your I.D. and possessions) you gain freedom and your identity in Christ.... and freedom from the thing that would hurt you. (the syringe and the elements of control over you)

I have had yellow in my dreams recently as well.
Some ideas I have had on the meaning of this color...

Caution
Infirmity/disease
cowardice

Sunshine/glory/joy

Piano