I'm a finger surgeon, bad joke about a coffin, snake bite

Archives for 2010
peggyo
Diamond Member

I'm a finger surgeon, bad joke about a coffin, snake bite

Post by peggyo »

Hello fellow dreamers:

In this dream I had I am a rookie finger surgeon, preparing to do a surgery on my first patient. I'm seeing the finger and looking to find the tendons under the skin that need surgery. I'm feeling uneasy and it is as though I'm having to "follow the yellow brick road" to know how to perform this surgery. I perform my first 2 surgeries.

Next scene I am in a car with a group of other rookie doctors heading to the driver's mansion. In the foyer of this mansion I see the driver on the phone with the morgue and hear him giving directions to the morgue to have the coffin with body delivered to this mansion instead of where it is supposed to go. He is doing this as a prank. I'm watching this all with the others and not finding it entertaining.

Last scene is at an intersection. I'm in a left turn lane on a road. I've stopped my car in the middle of the turn lane and have gotten out of my car and am proceeding to walk up a dirt road on foot. For some reason I change my mind, and go back to get the car as I notice it seems in the way of traffic. A car that is in front of mine preparing to turn left in the other direction has a young man driving. This guy hollers out at me to let me know that I am not correctly positioned in the turn lane. He is not rude, just young and happy to point out my bad parking job and be helpful, not to mention I shouldn't be parked on a road like this at all. I look and do see that my car is outside the lines.